RESOLUTION NO <u>08-01-2016 A</u> APPOINTMENT OF ELECTION OFFICERS

WHEREAS, a municipal election is called to be held on the 23rd day of August, 2016.

WHEREAS, Section 11-46-27 of the Alabama code of 1975, and regulations adopted pursuant thereto provide, in part, that the Municipal governing body, not less than 15 days before the holding of any Municipal Election, appoint from the Municipality, officers to hold the election as follows:

WHERE, electronic ballot counters are used, at least 1 Inspector and 3 Clerks

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF RAINSVILLE, ALABAMA, THAT THE ELECTION OFFICERS FOR THE SAID ELECTION SHALL BE AS FOLLOWS:

Eric Samples, Election Manager

Chris Gray - Inspector

Carlene Bell Anita Smith Patrick Blevins Ruth Kilgore

Arlon Blevins-Inspector

Kevin Black Angie Bryan Tony Richards Chris Hampton

Ronald Bell-Inspector

Leisa Bunch Peggy Mitchell Renae Traylor Carol Laney

Joe Flaherty - Inspector

Sue Shirey Bob Gray Laura Pruitt Patti Tumlin

Absentee's - LaRue Lankford - Inspector

Liz Coots Syble Bobbitt Kay Guffey

Alternates

Jessica Blalock Patricia Coots Paul Tumlin Linda Garrett Andy Boggs

NICK JONES, MAYOR

ATTEST:

KELLY FRAZIER, CITY CLERK